PDA

View Full Version : Fake on ebay???



prjwebb
05-10-2012, 12:02 PM
Suspect looking longboard on ebay. Logos look drawn on, especially on a phone where you can zoom in. Can't really see any balsa on the rails either.
What do you think?
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Firewire-Longboard-91?item=190676793758&cmd=ViewItem&_trksid=p5197.m7&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26itu%3DUCI%26otn%3D4%26po%3D LVI%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D8323212348942946343#ht_500 wt_1288

Chris
05-10-2012, 12:13 PM
Hey Prj,
That one actually checks out. that is an older spec Flexflight and it has the older, rounded Firewire logo that we put on longboards for a little while.

prjwebb
05-10-2012, 12:18 PM
Ah ok, haven't seen one like that before. Looked a little odd and seems pricey considering the age and because it looks pretty beaten.

Chris
05-10-2012, 12:22 PM
yeah that is all in the sellers hands.

but yeah a lot about that board is not current.

prjwebb
05-10-2012, 12:24 PM
Yeah, I think he might struggle to shift that one, even at the starting bid price.

My mate picked up a nice 5'10" Dominator yesterday by the way, he's had a little surf on it and is stoked with it.

Chris
05-10-2012, 12:26 PM
now we are talking!!