Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
looking to purchase baked potatoe and sizing questions???????????? Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• looking to purchase baked potatoe and sizing questions????????????

Aloha i am 43 yrs old,5'6 and i am 170 pounds,i live in maui and surf everyday when theres waves,i have been surfing for 30 years, i ride a 6'0 stealth firewire,and i love it, i am hooked on these firewires they float so well and fast just love it. but now summer has arrived and i'm just not into long boarding was wondering, what size bake potatoe or should i get the potatonator for these 1 to 2 foot crumbling lahaina harbor waves that sometimes turn into fast little waves, curious about what hwaii boi has to say?? any feed back would be appreciated, and if you have one for sale and live around hwaii drop me a line. thanks for you input.
    Aloha

Yeah Hawaiiboy is da man for this one

Comment

Originally posted by iggy View Post
      Yeah Hawaiiboy is da man for this one
      LOL! No I'm not. Everyone that rides a potato should be sharing their experiences :)

btw, how do you like those jordys? I just ordered Jordy M size for my future potatonator or unibrow :D

ALOHA!!

Comment

your both pretty bad ass, i read both your posts, so what do you think guys??? summer is almost here:( and i need a super groveler for those 1 to 3 foot days.

Comment

@voodoolou, howzit! The Potato family excel in conditions like that. I make most of the shortboarders and longboarders jealous when I catch knee high waves with my sweet potato and have a lot of fun on em! :D

I'm 5'8 and 170 lbs. I would ride a 5'3 Baked. I tried a 5'1 Baked...it floats well but required a little more work than the 5'3 when trying to catch the knee to thigh high waves.