Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP! is the dominator my magic board?

Hi im maika from Chile (Sorry for my english...)

5 years surfing, 83kgs, 5.9 hight.
    Actual boards:
    Lost scorcher 6.0 x 18.75 x 2 3/8
    Cabezas (local shaper) 5.9 x 19 1/2 x 2 1/2

Now im visiting us and i'm ready to get my first firewire. After searching i was thinking to get a 5.8 dominator (rapidfire), but the problem is the last couple days im been super undecided with what board can be my first firewire. I want a board that work on small waves to little overhead, practically for all condition.
    The boards who make me doubt from dominator are those; 5.4 Sweet Potatoe, 5.8 Vanguard and Potatonator.

So... i really need help so i can get it this week... Im new with firewire and i really wanna be satisfied with my purchased.

WHAT SHOULD I CHOOSE

Cheers
    Last edited by maika; 02-04-2013, 01:20 AM.

I can't comment on the Vanguard but that aside the Dom is the pick of those boards for the wave range you have in mind.

Comment

As your primary board, Dominator!!! Use the volume calculator on Firewire site to ensure that you get the proper size and I say get the Rusty R1 quad fins(for Futures you can buy a 5 fin set). The other boards are more suited as additional boards in your quiver.

Comment

yeah i agree with these folks!! If you are looking for knee to overhead, the Dominator is for sure the one! I would start with the 508.

The Vanguard is another good option, but it is a radical shape. If its a board that you think you want, the start with the 506, maybe 508.

Cheers

Comment

yeah i agree with these folks!! If you are looking for knee to overhead, the Dominator is for sure the one! I would start with the 508.

The Vanguard is another good option, but it is a radical shape. If its a board that you think you want, the start with the 506, maybe 508.

Cheers

Comment