X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Both shaken AND stirred

Let me start off by just saying I am a beginner intermediate 49 yrs, 5'10 and currently 170lbs. My normal volume range is 30-33ltrs, surfing for a year and half and short(er)-boarding for about half that time. My other boards are a 5'10" UB and a 5'10" V2 rocket. I am hardly qualified to give an objective review of this board given my stats, be that as they may, perhaps to some there might be some insights to be gleaned from my newbie and subjective comments.
    After a long, long wait for the DA's to arrive in Hawaii, I got the call that they had finally landed in the shop. I promptly placed my 5'5" BP on CL and had it sold 3 hours later. Got good money for it and always felt it was too big for me anyway. Half a block from where I sold my BP, a brand new 5'8" DA was just waiting to rid me of my newly (but briefly) held BP equity. I took a little gamble on the groveling size by going 5'8" @ 31.2 ltrs from my 5'5"BP @ 36 ltrs but shortly found out I seemed to have nailed it (size wise at least, for my current ability).