X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• One Quiver Board for High Performance

Im 75kg (with 43 wetsuit on), 1,84m high, skinny guy, good paddle out but not always in super shape for easy wave entry in bigger surf. (somethimes I think I could get much more waves)
    Ive been surfing for the last 4 years with the same board. 511 18 1/4 2 1/8 squash, All Merrick ProStandard model. But, unfortunaly, this board is dying. Need a replacement.
    I bought a Unibrow 5'8 but sold it right away.(lost money allready) I thought these boards would paddle easier for an early drop, but didnt happen with the 5'8''. Board is great but not good for bigger surf. I had hard time on drop bottom carve. Was a bad choice for what Im used to.
    When Im in good shape, I try to push power and fast bottom carves, fast snaps, full cut backs to roundhouse, and now I want to improve my aerials. I pursuit overhead surf, hollow, surf in the pocket, barrels. Great surf in Espinho, Portugal. I try to surf, at least 2x per week.

That said, Im having problems choosing one quiver board: Formula 1, Profile V1, Flexfire, Quadra5 (who knows).
    Might be better to keep the range between 6'0 and 5'10. The most versatile for fast and vertical surf 6ft-8ft high.

Please, help!

5'10 x 2"7/16 or 6'0" x 2"3/8 Michel Bouez would be my pick.

Comment