X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FireWire stock up

Im new to the world of FireWire.. Just got my first one a few weeks ago.. 5'10 hellfire.. Id heard about the extra float with these boards so wasn't to sure what length to go with.. I'm. 5'10 myself and weigh between 165 and 175.. Does the 5'10 seem to b about right for that hurrah and weight or should I have gone smaller?? Im a lil confused by this board but I'm still learning the board itself.. I'm a decent surfer. I'm 37 been surfing for about 25 years but I was out of the water for the majortey of the winter. Ive been surfing surfing again daily for about the last 3 weeks and should b for the rest of my life hopefully.. I've got a set of venture 2 futures in the hellfire right now.. This board one day will b a blast and the next day will be fusterating.. I'm sure a lot of it has to do with me and the fact that the waves have sucked lately wich means I don't get as many opertunitys to try different things with the board.. It definetly seems fast when I need it to be.. It seems as tho if I drop into a solid overhead screamer the board gets really tight tho.. Also when I go to throw a cutback it seems like you really haft to push it thru the water.. I'm thinken maybe because my back foot is to far forward and I need to move it back a bit to get that good pivot off the tail.. This is the first dimond tail I've road so.. Ive pulled a couple 360s on it.. If u find the right section the board def goes.. I guess that's why it seems fusterating.. One day it's killing it beaten the shit outta the lip, rippen 360s around and blasten airs and the next it's falling off on cutbacks.. Pearling while paddling in.. Hitten the lip and losen speed.. My question is one does 5'10 sound about right for my weight and hieth... And number to what conditions is this board designed for? I'll b on the east coast all summer but then I'm headed to costs rica for the entire winter and need to fi