X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for advice MiniDriver or Unibrow

Checking to see others opinions as I have been struggling to decide between these two boards 6'1" UB or 6'2" MD.
    I already have a 6' spitfire that I enjoy quite a bit. In surf over chest high I feel like I want something more high performance than the spitfire. I'd say I'm intermediate/advanced level surfer. I have been surfing for 24 years and was very good before getting busy with a career and family. More of a weekend warrior now with an occasional surf before or after work if it's worth it. Fitness level is pretty good.

Logistically I'm on the US east coast in Virginia Beach, VA. Most typical surf is waist high range (spitfire perfect) with less frequent surf in the chest to shoulder or head high range. Part of me feels like the MD is the natural decision since its more high performance than the UB and at least a decent step up from the spitfire. Other part of me feels like the surf here is rarely in an ideal range (chest to head) for the MD so why get that if I can only surf it 1/2 dozen times a year. Whereas the UB could see more use but would be less of a stepup in performance from the spitfire. Decisions decisions.