X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is bigger better

Hi everyone. I'm new here and strung between 2 boards. I'm 103kg, average fitness, intermediate ability, and 90% of the time surf beach breaks anywhere from knee high to a few feet over head. What am I better off with, a Nano or a VG? And way more importantly what size? Thanks

I looked at the volume calculator and the volume range is ridiculous. Thanks again

Comment

I'd be looking around 38-40l at your weight.

Comment

Jaydog I am the same weight as you of good fitness and very good ability, I have been riding a VG 6'2" and could not be happier I would not go smaller if I was you as you will struggle catching anything. I have been riding the VG for 12 months and have a Nano 6'2" on order and I mean I have been waiting since January and still don't know why it's not here "Australia". I thought I would try a Nano just for something different again and see what happens if it's average it will end up on Evil Bay within a week and I'll get another VG in LFT.

Comment

• core personal training
          Editing a comment
          nn66, vg lft due in a couple of weeks.. spose your nano too??? fingers crossed for ya... ive been getting frothed out with these swells on the tiny feeling v4... solo big reef stuff...yeeeeeeeeeeeeew
          Last edited by core personal training; 03-27-2014, 10:29 PM. Reason: kant spel goode

ok great. I was thinking as I'm in a rippy line up the higher volume might be better.

Now to decide between Nano and VG.... But like you said nn66, nono Nano's in Australia at the moment...

Comment