X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• To potatonator or not to potatonator

Hi all. I guess my title says it all. I've been surfing on and off for about 3 years now. I've had quite a long lull when I moved to the UK and have recently tried getting back into it over here in the east coast (NY).
    I previously rode a 9' longboard then shifted to a funboard (7'2 bonga Perkins by south point)...after which my almost 1 year lull began.
    I've thought of shifting to a shorter board since I've started. I got a cheap board over Craigslist and have had some rides on it. It's a 6'3" x 20 1/4 (i think) 7s super fish. Sadly my wave count is by far not where I want it to be. On top o that my board is chipping away.
    Hence the thought of getting a new board. I was initially thinking of the potatonator but have been having doubts I I can handle it given my current skill level. I'm hoping I don't have to revert back to a mini mal or longboard.
    Any thoughts would be much appreciated.
    I'm 5'5" 72 kg (but working on getting to 66-68kg). I usually ride knee to waist with occasional shoulder high waves.

Again thanks for reading n sharing your input

Potatonator all the way or even a Baked Potato (although this would probably be too much of a cut in length for you) Potatonator will revel in those wave heights. At your weight I would say a 5' 10" maybe a 5' 5" baked

Comment