X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BP vs PN??? Advice appreciated

Hey everyone, ive been reading alot of the posts on these forums and i had to create an account to get some of this awesome feed back on what kind of board I should personally get because your advice for everyone else so far has been great. Im def at an intermediate surfing level. Ive been surfing for 4 years on a spectrum 7'6" funboard, a 6"10' pigfish (oceanside spoiler board), and a 6'2" stewart s-wing comp board. Im 5'6" and around 130 pds. (volume would be 27-30... i think?) We sold our shortboard last season cuz it was old and my sister wanted to get a board. so ive been surfing the 6'10" all summer and i really feel ready to transition to something new. The conditions im surfing are new jersey ocean city, SIC, strathmere, LBI, manasquan, and some spots down in SC (cherry grove and folly beach)... so these waves are generally small and mushy, sometimes clean and knee-chest. but on some days it can really pickup for east coast surfing and the 6'10"wont handle anything above chest to head height too well, plus i want something faster than the traditional thruster but i dont really wanna surf a twin. So ive been reading and looking around at surfshops and i have my eye on the baked potato or the patatonator. but ive also never surfed a quad. If you guys could offer me some advice on these boards it would be very much appreciated. Thanx!

p.s. i also saw a mayo fish quad that had a potatoey shape to it, and really extreme V curves on the bottom of the board ina surf shop in cherry grove, SC. i would appreciate if anyone could shed some light on how that kind of board surfs. and i would consider surfing a dom
    Last edited by PhillySurf; 09-03-2013, 06:20 PM.