X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is the UB right for me

I have a 5'6" SP that I've been riding non stop for 3 months pretty much every day. I transitioned from long boards and love the short hybrid SP but as the waves get above waist height the SP gets a bit wacky. I also think it's a bit over volumed for me prob could have gone to 5'4" easily.

I'm considering a 6' UB as my step up but need input if it's the right board and size. Also considering the spitfire.

Other details include I'm 180lbs 5'11" in excellent paddling shape from surfing daily for months and am intermediate level just starting to learn to control my bottom turn, top turn etc... I surf beach breaks in montauk so small waves most the summer and surf long beach NY during the winter. I really like the back footed quad speed of the SP.

Help? Thanks!
    Last edited by Montauket; 08-14-2014, 06:34 AM.