Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which board to buy?

Hi!

I've been kiteing for a couple of years now on a twintip and am thinking of buying a surfboard since I'm also paddle surfing.

I would like to have a surfboard I could kite and paddle.

I'm quite a light rider with 60kg, I would say I'm at the intermediate level of surfing.
    I normally ride shortboards 6,4 or fish boards 5,10; I prefer the fish shape due to the extra volume.
    Since we have no waves in Slovenia I travel to Fuerta, Lanzarote, Peniche(Portugal), Taghazout(Morocco) and surf waves from 2-3ft to 7ft.

My main goal is to kitesurf strapless... I think it shouldnt be a problem since I'm also paddlesurfing, but than again I haven't tried it yet.

So I would like to ask if anyone could recommend a surf from Firewire kitesurf and surf range(since now there is an option to get them with extra layer)?

Thank you!

Borut

Hi Borut,
    Thanks for your interest in Firewire ,
    With out a doubt in my mind the 5'6 Hellfire will do it for you.
    I weigh 70kg and have no issue surfing this board. It also is a very good travel board to surf and kite with.
    You will not be disappointed with this stick.
    Regards
    Felix

Comment

Originally posted by felixpivec View Post
      Hi Borut,
      Thanks for your interest in Firewire ,
      With out a doubt in my mind the 5'6 Hellfire will do it for you.
      I weigh 70kg and have no issue surfing this board. It also is a very good travel board to surf and kite with.
      You will not be disappointed with this stick.
      Regards
      Felix
      Thanks Felix... but I do think that I would need a bit more volume in the board for my level of surfing =/